Home > Uncategorized > My Biggest Fan

My Biggest Fan

Packing to leave for Charleston in a bit for my second Cooper River Bridge Run. Cant help but think of the one person I would love to tell how excited/nervous I am, isnt here. In 2009 when I ran the Bridge Run, he was a proud daddy…he didnt care that I wasnt up there with the Kenyans, or had to stop a couple of times during the run, but he was proud because I said I was going to do something, I did it, and finished it. He was my biggest fan. And I loved the look in his eyes when I would tell him about different things/events I did and accomplished.

So tomorrow I’m gonna run like a Kenyan in memory of my daddy and all the rest of daddy’s out there that are missing out on their daughter’s lives right now.

  1. Melissa
    April 1, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    Good luck tomorrow Annie!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment